LECTURESHIP

LECTURESHIP

Oktober 2016 – heute

From the winter semester 2016/2017, Alexander M. Schmitt-Geiger teaches at the Hochschule Darmstadt. In the course of online communication, he teaches the subjects of online political communication, lobbying, public affairs and issue management as well as crisis communication.


In this study, the students acquire a high level of competence in the professional handling of online communication - starting with finding and using offers, designing and producing web content and teaching online skills. The degree program brings together the basics of computer science, information and communication science, economics and media didactics.

Oktober 2014 – heute

Starting in the winter semester 2014/2015, Alexander M. Schmitt-Geiger will also teach the subject area Crisis Communication at the Macromedia University for Media and Communication (FH) in Munich.

Januar 2011 – 2014

Alexander M. Schmitt-Geiger receives teaching assignments at the Macromedia College of Media and Communication (FH) in Munich.
He teaches the subject Public Affairs and Lobbying. In this Bachelor study course, the junior management is trained for the media. The students learn to develop meaningful and economically viable concepts in companies and organizations, to accompany their realization competently and to evaluate the results.

LEHRAUFTRÄGE

LEHRAUFTRÄGE

Oktober 2016 – heute

Ab dem Wintersemester 2016/2017 unterrichtet Alexander M. Schmitt-Geiger an der Hochschule Darmstadt. Im Studiengang Onlinekommunikation lehrt er die Fachgebiete Politische Onlinekommunikation, Lobbying, Public Affairs und Issue Management sowie Krisenkommunikation.


Die Studierenden erwerben in diesem Studium eine hohe Kompetenz im professionellen Umgang mit Onlinekommunikation – beginnend mit dem Finden und Nutzen von Angeboten über das Konzipieren und Produzieren von Webinhalten bis zur Vermittlung von Onlinekompetenz. Der Studiengang bringt dazu Grundlagen aus Informatik, Informations- und Kommunikationswissenschaft sowie aus Ökonomie und Mediendidaktik zusammen.

Oktober 2014 – heute

Ab dem Wintersemester 2014/2015 unterrichtet Alexander M. Schmitt-Geiger im Studiengang Medienmanagement auch das Lehrgebiet Krisenkommunikation an der Macromedia Hochschule für Medien und Kommunikation (FH) in München.

Januar 2011 – 2014

Alexander M. Schmitt-Geiger erhält Lehraufträge an der Macromedia Hochschule für Medien und Kommunikation (FH) in München.
Er unterrichtet im Studiengang Medienmanagement das Lehrgebiet Public Affairs und Lobbying. In diesem Bachelor Studiengang wird der Managementnachwuchs für die Medien ausgebildet. Die Studierenden lernen dabei, in Unternehmen und Organisationen sinnvolle und wirtschaftlich tragfähige Konzepte zu entwickeln, deren Realisierung kompetent zu begleiten und die Resultate zu bewerten.